Deleting your Facebook account may be a fantasy you entertain briefly every time you see one too many intrusive ads or political posts on your feed. We understand.

The good news is, you have two options for fulfilling this fantasy: deactivation, which can be undone, or full-on deletion—and even then, you have a chance to change your mind. Here’s how they both work. 

Deactivate your Facebook account

deactivate facebook account settings general Melissa Riofrio/IDG

Go to your Facebook Settings and select General to find the deactivate option. 

To read this article in full or to leave a comment, please click here

Shares