The Your Computer was locked tech support scam is a browser based scam that tries to trick people into thinking that their computer is infected and that their computer was locked. They then tell the user to call a listed phone number to receive help. As this is just a scam and the site has no idea what is running on your computer, you should not call any listed number.

This article was published first at Remove the YOUR COMPUTER WAS LOCKED Tech Support Scam

Shares