OUTLOOK HANGS ATTEMPTING TO OFFLINE ADDRESS BOOK

adminComment(0)

Go into the C:\Documents and Settings\username\Local Settings\Application Data\Microsoft\Outlook folder and remove all computerescue.info files, then a. I noticed that a new email address was not showing up in the global address list in Outlook for a few executives. Som | 20 replies. My email has been working fine, but sometime yesterday, Outlook started acting funny. I wasn't it sends fine, but hangs up when the receive tries to download the OAB. The send/receive details show that it's working on "Offline address book .


Outlook Hangs Attempting To Offline Address Book

Author:CARLEY STRAUSNER
Language:English, Portuguese, Dutch
Country:Romania
Genre:Environment
Pages:640
Published (Last):05.10.2015
ISBN:817-6-44051-490-5
ePub File Size:15.37 MB
PDF File Size:11.12 MB
Distribution:Free* [*Sign up for free]
Downloads:21453
Uploaded by: CORNELIUS

I have an issue where Outlook client can't update its address book. and at the in downloading OAB (Offline Address Book) from Microsoft Exchange. Since you have not updated, I'd like to make sure if you have tried the. So back to the main issue. manually forcing download of the offline address book just hangs when attempting it in Outlook I haven't. Oct 19, The problem is that while it's hanging it can't go out and look for new email. .. Each time Outlook was trying to connect to get OAB, it was.

Monday, October 22, 4: Monday, October 22, 6: Internal issue only so far. Autodiscover results are here http: Monday, October 22, 7: Did you try to set the internal URL to the same name as the other services? Monday, October 22, 9: No, it resovles the serever's name. No, should I if some internal users are ok? Monday, October 22, You must also point your internal name to a CAS server!

Tuesday, October 23, Deli Pro-Exchange wrote: Can you ping the hostname listed in the url mail.

Tuesday, October 23, 1: Wednesday, October 24, 1: Thursday, October 25, 3: Thursday, November 8, Monday, November 19, 8: Proposed as answer by MDetmer Wednesday, January 9, 8: Thursday, January 3, 4: My issue was simply that my OAB site in IIS wasnt using the self generated cert, after enabling this and installing it on the client machine it worked fine.

I thought that this would have been checked by default, could have been a setting I blew past and unchecked but I digress HTH for someone. Tuesday, January 8, 4: I had similar problem. Proposed as answer by ZhelR Saturday, May 15, Thursday, May 1, 8: Proposed as answer by Mike Mackie Monday, April 13, 2: Tuesday, October 14, 8: Another here that your a life saver to.

Welcome to Reddit,

Bloody permissions on the OAB folders. Please note that OAB is listed in two places. I set everyone to full, tested fine, then scaled back permissions to read only.

I then search c: All is well. Thanks heaps, been driving me crazy.

Proposed as answer by Exchanger Friday, January 14, 6: Wednesday, December 17, 1: I concur! Monday, June 15, 7: I'm having the same issue, but with only one user. The entire network is Office on a Exchange server.

Its been mentioned in this thread that the problem was occuring with permissions in C: All the other folders in clientaccess like owa, etc have files. Anyone know how to get the web. Wednesday, September 9, 8: This is exactly what happened to me and your answer fixed it. Thursday, October 22, 9: Tuesday, December 8, 3: Apparently, if we all ran the Exchange Best Practices Analyzer, we would have known about this with a lot less sleuthing involved P http: Monday, January 18, 8: Actually, I think that isn't quite correct.

Again, I only tested this with my Exchange server and it didn't display any errors regarding permissions on the OAB dir. Thank you CoryS and AcidAck for the solution.

Wednesday, January 20, 1: The autodiscovery information turned out to be the key to finding the root cause of my issue. Did that, restarted. Synch problem corrected. Thanks Deli Pro-Exchange!

Can’t download Offline Address Book, either it hangs or get error (HRESULT: 0x)

I think your troubleshooting steps were quite methodical and on the money! For anyone interested in HOW to do so, there's a technet article on it. The basic command is: Proposed as answer by Anonymous Tuesday, March 2, Sunday, February 21, 7: Hi, I found an solution here: Tuesday, March 2, Thanks acidack that fixed it for me.

It was teh permissions on the web. I had redirected the root folder so I am sure that is where it got messed up. I can't wait to find the next this redirecting the root broke. Tuesday, March 9, 6: Many Thanks..

Proposed as answer by Laeeq Qazi Monday, May 10, Monday, May 10, Proposed as answer by Biksuni Sunday, May 23, 4: Saturday, May 15, Here is the authentication settings that worked for me: Hope this helps.

It worked for me Proposed as answer by graceyin39 Thursday, March 1, 8: Sunday, May 23, 5: Thank you acidack.

Worked for me. Thursday, June 10, Go Daddy didn't seem to have an answer and I'm not sure what to do on our end in order to fix the problem.

We disabled the OAB download but it still seems to be searching for one. Friday, June 18, 1: I also would recommend that you try to fix the OAB download issue rather than disabling it. Your cached mode users won't like not having an OAB. Sunday, June 20, 3: Dodge Dodge. Wednesday, June 30, 7: We disabled the OAB download but it still seems to be searching for one Keitherlam, Did you ever find a resolution for this problem, I am also having this issue with Godaddy hosted exchange and it is creating some serious issues Sunday, July 4, 8: On Sun, 4 Jul Comments inline below.

Monday, July 5, 6: Thank you for this. I adjusted the permissions on the web. Thank you, Steve. Wednesday, July 14, 5: The most useful information I found to resolve my problem was this link: I hope this help others who may have the same problem. Friday, July 16, 2: Thursday, July 29, 6: Damian Guys, I have tried fixing the permissions issue at the server and the problem remains.

I have tried deleting the. I don't really want to turn off the feature Friday, August 13, 4: I haven't tried this Are those at the client? Where at the server? Friday, August 13, 5: You expand the tree structure until you get to the folders in question.

In the middle pane Features View there should be an icon for authentication. This is where you'll see those options. Check or uncheck as needed - but proceed cautiously.

Download offline address book freezes in Outlook

Tuesday, August 24, 5: Thursday, September 2, Does anyone have any ideas? Thanks in advance. Wednesday, September 8, 8: Wednesday, September 15, 7: My issue seems to have resolved itself. I don't know how or why. My server tends to do that a lot.

I'm not complaining though: Wednesday, September 15, 9: Monday, December 13, 4: This resolved OOO not working and meeting scheduler.

Tuesday, January 11, 7: Had this issue with Exchaneg SP1. Everything was working fine until I set OWA redirection for an easier user experience. Friday, February 18, 3: Thursday, October 13, 8: On Thu, 13 Oct Thursday, October 13, 9: Hi Biksuni, thank you very much!

Your fix works for me. Thursday, March 1, 8: This fixed it for me - web. Wednesday, April 4, 7: Wednesday, April 11, 3: Monday, April 30, 5: Monday, July 2, 6: Thanks, it would have taken me ages to find out! Saturday, July 14, 2: Friday, August 17, 7: Dec, this still saved my ass! Thanks again!

MODERATORS

Wednesday, December 19, 8: Saturday, January 5, This resolved my issue as well Monday, February 11, 6: The solution for me, as a few people have suggested above, is to make sure that the web. The file location is correct and shows where the current OAB files are. I verified the file location manually but also noticed the date discrepancy the blue rectangles in the above image which shows the date the attempted download was made upper left and the date of the files lower right.

Because the files were not changed recently the error message was downloaded and the client could not download the files.

To summarize — we have an OAB that is not updating and clients that cannot update their local copies because the copies are too old. Now the problem is becoming visible to all users and will eventually become a support issue for the client. Check the OAB file location to confirm the dates on the files: The we can run this command assuming you have one OAB : get-offlineaddressbook update-offlineaddressbook In the case of my client, the files never changed.

Even tried restarting the Exchange Mailbox Assistant service without any luck. Once renamed, we tried to update the address book and restart the Mailbox Assistant service.

No new files were generated. We tried to fix this copy and were unable to do so with a reseed or a resume.

Exchange Server to Migration – Reviewing Offline Address Book Configuration

So we decided to remove the copy and then create a new database copy.LVL 1. Proposed as answer by ZhelR Saturday, May 15, Might be worth turning off download address book as test as well: For more information about how to create and to set up an email profile in Outlook, refer to the following article: NOTE: See the bottom of this article for the 3rd-party information disclaimer. So back to the main issue What is the solution? Very old thread here obviously, but Thank You.

FREDRIC from Mission Viejo
I do love reading comics jovially. Look over my other posts. I take pleasure in element collecting.
>